Legacy 400kV Substation
England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission
The queue at this substation
| Project | Customer | Technology | Queued MW | Connection date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Legacy Tertiary Connection | HD639LEG LIMITED | Storage | 57 | 31 Aug 2024 Past date | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| Legacy Green Energy Centre | LEGACY GREEN ENERGY LIMITED | Storage | 1,200 | 30 Oct 2027 | Gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
| Plas Power Estate North Tertiary | LIGHTSOURCE SPV 192 LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | 57 | 31 May 2028 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Legacy 400 | ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | 400 | 30 Oct 2037 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
Recent changes
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageStage 2: Marked as Gate 1
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageStage 1: Marked as Gate 1
- Legacy 400England and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageStage removed (0 MW from 30 Oct 2032)
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageStage 1: Connection date moved from 30 Oct 2026 to 30 Oct 2027 (+12 months)+12 mo
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageStage 2: Capacity changed from 400 MW to 0 MW
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageStage 3: Capacity changed from 225 MW to 800 MW
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageStage 3: Connection date moved from 28 Oct 2033 to 28 Oct 2037 (+48 months)+48 mo
- Plas Power Estate North TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 1 Aug 2026 to 31 May 2028 (+22 months)+22 mo
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageStage 1: Technology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageStage 2: Technology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageStage 3: Technology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
- Legacy 400England and Wales, Storage with solar or windRestructured from 3 stages (200 MW from 30 Oct 2033, 100 MW from 30 Oct 2034, 100 MW from 30 Oct 2035) to 1 stage (400 MW from 30 Oct 2037). First connection date +48 months+48 mo
- Plas Power Estate North TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageRestructured from 1 stage (400 MW from 30 Oct 2026) to 3 stages (400 MW from 30 Oct 2026, 400 MW from 30 Oct 2032, 225 MW from 28 Oct 2033)
- Plas Power Estate North TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Legacy GSP to Legacy 400kV Substation)
- Plas Power Estate North TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 May 2024 to 1 Aug 2026 (+26 months)+26 mo
- Legacy Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageRenamed from Legacy Tertiary Connection (formerly Legacy Gas)
- Legacy Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- Legacy Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Gas engines to Storage
- Legacy 400England and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Legacy to Legacy GSP)
- Plas Power Estate North TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Legacy to Legacy GSP)
- Plas Power Estate North TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from LIGHTSOURCE RENEWABLE UK DEVELOPMENT LIMITED to LIGHTSOURCE SPV 192 LIMITED
- Plas Power Estate North TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 May 2023 to 31 May 2024 (+12 months)+12 mo
- Legacy Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Legacy Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 57 MW
- Legacy Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 1 Sep 2023 to 31 Aug 2024 (+12 months)+12 mo
- Plas Power Estate North TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
- Legacy Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageRenamed from Legacy Gas
- Legacy Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 9 Jan 2023 to 1 Sep 2023 (+8 months)+8 mo
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?