St Dennis Hendra
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2024
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 47.5 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 47.5 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001133
- In the register since
- May 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Indian Queens 400kV to Indian Queens 400kV Substation)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
- 23 Dec 2022 registerConnection date moved from 30 Jun 2025 to 31 Oct 2024 (−8 months)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 23 Dec 2022 registerTechnology changed from Solar to Storage
- 29 Nov 2022 registerCustomer changed from STATERA ENERGY LIMITED to SAMBAR POWER LIMITED
- 30 Mar 2022 registerRenamed from St Dennis Hendra PV
- 28 May 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Indian Queens 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 580 MW still to connect at this substation in total. 47.5 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2024.
- Indian QueensPIVOTED POWER LLP, Storage, Not statedJul 202447.5 MW
- Indian Queens Energy CentreIQ ENERGY CENTRE LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 2May 202747.5 MW
- Indian QueensGRIDMOVE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2031437 MW
- Indian QueensINDIAN QUEENS POWER LIMITED, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected140 MW