Indian Queens Energy Centre
- Connection date
- 30 May 2027 +24 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 2
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 47.5 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 47.5 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001371
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 21 Sep 2026 registerGiven a Gate 2 connection offer
- 4 Aug 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 May 2025 to 30 May 2027 (+24 months)
- 30 Jan 2024 registerRenamed from Indian Queens
- 30 Jan 2024 registerCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
- 28 Nov 2023 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 28 Nov 2023 registerTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Solar
- 29 Sep 2023 registerConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2024 to 31 May 2025 (+7 months)
- 28 Jul 2023 registerConnection point changed from Indian Queens 400kV/33kV Substation to Indian Queens 400kV Substation
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Indian Queens 400/33kV Substation to Indian Queens 400kV/33kV Substation)
Also at Indian Queens 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 580 MW still to connect at this substation in total. 95 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 May 2027.
- Indian QueensPIVOTED POWER LLP, Storage, Not statedJul 202447.5 MW
- St Dennis HendraSAMBAR POWER LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 202447.5 MW
- Indian QueensGRIDMOVE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2031437 MW
- Indian QueensINDIAN QUEENS POWER LIMITED, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected140 MW