Enderby 400kV Substation
England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission
The queue at this substation
| Project | Customer | Technology | Queued MW | Connection date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Enderby Tertiary | CLUMP FARM SOLAR LIMITED | Solar | 57 | 31 Aug 2028 +13 mo | Gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| Enderby Green Energy Centre | ENDERBY BESS LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | 1,025 | 30 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| Rugby High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1 | TELIS ENERGY UK LIMITED | Multi-technology hub | 1,000 | 30 Oct 2037 +36 mo | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Enderby (Akira) | ENDERBY BATTERY STORAGE LIMITED | Storage | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
Left the register since January 2021: BF85 Swinford BESS (1 GW).
Recent changes
- Rugby High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1England and Wales, Multi-technology hubConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 30 Oct 2037 (+48 months)+48 mo
- Enderby TertiaryEngland and Wales, SolarGiven a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
- Rugby High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1England and Wales, Multi-technology hubConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2037 to 31 Oct 2033 (−48 months)−48 mo
- Enderby TertiaryEngland and Wales, SolarConnection date moved from 1 Aug 2027 to 31 Aug 2028 (+13 months)+13 mo
- Rugby High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1England and Wales, Multi-technology hubConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2034 to 30 Oct 2037 (+36 months)+36 mo
- Enderby TertiaryEngland and Wales, SolarStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- Enderby Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ENDERBY GREEN NG LIMITED to ENDERBY BESS LIMITED
- Rugby High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1England and Wales, Multi-technology hubMarked as Gate 1
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, Storage57 MW now connectedConnected
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Consents Approved to Built
- Enderby Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from INNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED to ENDERBY GREEN NG LIMITED
- Enderby TertiaryEngland and Wales, SolarConnection date moved from 1 May 2024 to 1 Aug 2027 (+39 months)+39 mo
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Aug 2023 to 9 Dec 2024 (+15 months)+15 mo
- BF85 Swinford BESSEngland and Wales, StorageLeft the register (1,000 MW from 31 Oct 2034)1,000 MW
- Enderby TertiaryEngland and Wales, SolarTechnology changed from Thermal to Solar
- Rugby High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1England and Wales, Multi-technology hubStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Scoping
- BF85 Swinford BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, StorageRenamed from Enderby
- Rugby High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1England and Wales, Multi-technology hubAdded to the registerNew
- Enderby Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Enderby GSP to Enderby 400kV Substation)
- Enderby TertiaryEngland and Wales, SolarSubstation name updated in the register (from Enderby 400kV to Enderby 400kV Substation)
- Enderby Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from HB197END Limited to ENDERBY BATTERY STORAGE LIMITED
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Enderby GSP to Enderby 400kV Substation)
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Enderby to Enderby GSP)
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 57 MW
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 1 Sep 2023 to 31 Aug 2023 (1 day earlier)
- Enderby TertiaryEngland and Wales, SolarCustomer changed from ENDERBY SOLAR LIMITED to CLUMP FARM SOLAR LIMITED
- Enderby (Akira)England and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 9 Jan 2023 to 1 Sep 2023 (+8 months)+8 mo
- Enderby TertiaryEngland and Wales, SolarConnection date moved from 5 Jan 2024 to 1 May 2024 (+4 months)+4 mo
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?