QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Creyke Beck 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

6projects in the register
7.6 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Creyke Beck Battery 2CBB SPV LIMITEDStorage28.530 Jun 2028Not statedConsents Approved
Hornsea Power Station 4ORSTED HORNSEA PROJECT FOUR LIMITEDOffshore wind2,60030 Oct 2028Not statedScoping
CREYKE BECKCLEAN AIR RENEWABLES LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind50031 May 2033Not statedScoping
Creyke Beck PV & BESS SubBEFERLEAH ENERGY PARK LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind25030 May 2035Not statedScoping
Bute Hydrogen Project 2HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 2 LIMITEDThermal (gas, biomass, waste)3,60030 Oct 2035Gate 1Scoping
Flinton RoadFLINTON ROAD SOLAR LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind60031 Oct 2039Not statedScoping

Recent changes

  • Bute Hydrogen Project 2England and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2035 to 30 Oct 2035 (1 day earlier)
  • Bute Hydrogen Project 2England and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Marked as Gate 1
  • Bute Hydrogen Project 2England and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Customer changed from Bute Hydrogen Project 2 Limited to HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 2 LIMITED
  • Bute Hydrogen Project 2England and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Technology changed from Gas (CCGT), Demand, Storage to Gas (CCGT)
  • Flinton RoadEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCapacity changed from 221 MW to 600 MW
  • Flinton RoadEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2037 to 31 Oct 2039 (+24 months)+24 mo
  • Flinton RoadEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Hornsea Power Station 4England and Wales, Offshore windStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2028 to 30 Oct 2028 (1 day earlier)
  • Hornsea Power Station 4England and Wales, Offshore windConnection point changed from Hornsea Offshore Platform 4 Substation to Creyke Beck 400kV Substation
  • Hornsea Power Station 4England and Wales, Offshore windStage 1: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Oct 2028 (+19 months)+19 mo
  • Hornsea Power Station 4England and Wales, Offshore windStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2028 to 31 Oct 2029 (+12 months)+12 mo
  • Creyke Beck Battery 2England and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from CREYKE BECK BATTERY 2 LIMITED to CBB SPV LIMITED
  • Creyke Beck Battery 2England and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
  • Creyke Beck Battery 2England and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2034 to 30 Jun 2028 (−76 months)−76 mo
  • Creyke Beck PV & BESS SubEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from O&G (SPV 55) Limited to BEFERLEAH ENERGY PARK LIMITED
  • Bute Hydrogen Project 2England and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Added to the registerNew
  • Creyke Beck PV & BESS SubEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from O&G Solar (SPV 40) Limited to O&G (SPV 55) Limited
  • Creyke Beck PV & BESS SubEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Creyke Beck Battery 2England and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • CREYKE BECKEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Creyke Beck 400kV to Creyke Beck 400kV Substation)
  • Hornsea Power Station 4England and Wales, Offshore windSubstation name updated in the register (from Hornsea Offshore Platform 4 to Hornsea Offshore Platform 4 Substation)
  • CREYKE BECKEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Hornsea Power Station 4England and Wales, Offshore windStage 1: Connection date moved from 4 Jan 2027 to 1 Apr 2027 (+3 months)+3 mo
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO