Flinton Road
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2039
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 600 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 600 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-006121
- In the register since
- June 2025
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Jul 2025 registerCapacity changed from 221 MW to 600 MW
- 29 Jul 2025 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2037 to 31 Oct 2039 (+24 months)
- 27 Jun 2025 registerAdded to the register
Also at Creyke Beck 400kV Substation
Substation view5 other projects, 7.6 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 7 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2039.
- Creyke Beck Battery 2CBB SPV LIMITED, Storage, Not statedJun 202828.5 MW
- Hornsea Power Station 4ORSTED HORNSEA PROJECT FOUR LIMITED, Offshore wind, Not statedOct 20282.6 GW
- CREYKE BECKCLEAN AIR RENEWABLES LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2033500 MW
- Creyke Beck PV & BESS SubBEFERLEAH ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2035250 MW
- Bute Hydrogen Project 2HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 2 LIMITED, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Gate 1Oct 20353.6 GW