Creyke Beck Battery 2
- Connection date
- 30 Jun 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 28.5 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 28.5 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-004060
- In the register since
- August 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Aug 2024 registerCustomer changed from CREYKE BECK BATTERY 2 LIMITED to CBB SPV LIMITED
- 27 Aug 2024 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 28 Jun 2024 registerConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2034 to 30 Jun 2028 (−76 months)
- 29 Aug 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Creyke Beck 400kV Substation
Substation view5 other projects, 7.6 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Hornsea Power Station 4ORSTED HORNSEA PROJECT FOUR LIMITED, Offshore wind, Not statedOct 20282.6 GW
- CREYKE BECKCLEAN AIR RENEWABLES LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2033500 MW
- Creyke Beck PV & BESS SubBEFERLEAH ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2035250 MW
- Bute Hydrogen Project 2HALDANE ENERGY PROJECT 2 LIMITED, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Gate 1Oct 20353.6 GW
- Flinton RoadFLINTON ROAD SOLAR LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2039600 MW