Capenhurst 275kV Substation
England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission
The queue at this substation
| Project | Customer | Technology | Queued MW | Connection date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capenhurst | ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS Q LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | 400 | 14 Sep 2033 −1 mo | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Capenhurst 275KV Substation | ZENOBE CAPENHURST LIMITED | Storage | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Capenhurst Tertiary Connection | HD888CAP LIMITED | Storage | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Native River (Capenhurst) | NATIVE RIVER LTD | Storage | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
Recent changes
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Sep 2033 to 14 Sep 2033 (−1 month)−1 mo
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED to ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS Q LIMITED
- Capenhurst Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, Storage57 MW now connectedConnected
- Capenhurst Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Consents Approved to Built
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS Q LIMITED to ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED to ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS Q LIMITED
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
- Native River (Capenhurst)England and Wales, Storage57 MW now connectedConnected
- Native River (Capenhurst)England and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Consents Approved to Built
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2030 to 30 Sep 2033 (+35 months)+35 mo
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Scoping
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (49.9 MW from 31 Oct 2025)
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (7.1 MW from 31 Oct 2027)
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Capenhurst (Tertiary)
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windNew stage added (400 MW from 31 Oct 2030)
- Capenhurst Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageRenamed from Capenhurst Tertiary Connection (formerly Capenhurst Gas)
- Capenhurst Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Gas (CCGT) to Storage
- Capenhurst 275KV SubstationEngland and Wales, Storage100 MW now connectedConnected
- Capenhurst 275KV SubstationEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Built
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Technology changed from Hybrid to Storage, Solar
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Technology changed from Hybrid to Storage, Solar
- Capenhurst 275KV SubstationEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 28 Feb 2022 to 28 Apr 2022 (+2 months)+2 mo
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Capenhurst 275kV to Capenhurst 275kV Substation)
- Capenhurst 275KV SubstationEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Capenhurst 275kV to Capenhurst 275kV Substation)
- Capenhurst Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Capenhurst 275kV to Capenhurst 275kV Substation)
- Native River (Capenhurst)England and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Capenhurst 275kV to Capenhurst 275kV Substation)
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Technology changed from Storage, Solar to Hybrid
- CapenhurstEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Technology changed from Storage, Solar to Hybrid
- Capenhurst 275KV SubstationEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 99.8 MW to 100 MW
- Capenhurst Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 49.5 MW to 57 MW
- Capenhurst Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2022 to 31 Oct 2023 (+12 months)+12 mo
- Native River (Capenhurst)England and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Capenhurst 275KV SubstationEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from ZENOBE ENERGY LIMITED to Zenobe Capenhurst Limited
- Capenhurst 275KV SubstationEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 99.8 MW
- Capenhurst Tertiary ConnectionEngland and Wales, StorageRenamed from Capenhurst Gas
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?