- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2037
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 200 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 200 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-004111
- In the register since
- September 2024
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 17 Mar 2026 registerConnection point changed from Ninfield GSP to Sussex and Romney Connection Node A 400kV Substation
- 17 Mar 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 29 Jul 2025 registerCustomer changed from FRV TH Powertek Limited to FRV Powertek Limited
- 27 Sep 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at Sussex and Romney Connection Node A 400kV Substation
Substation view10 other projects, 4 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 57 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2037.
- Little HorstedLightsource Renewable UK Development Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 203757 MW
- KXP Alpha 1 Little HorstedKXP ALPHA I LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 203799.9 MW
- KXP Alpha 2 Little HorstedKXP ALPHA II LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 203799.9 MW
- KXP Alpha 3 Little HorstedKXP ALPHA III LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 203799.9 MW
- Little Horsted Energy ParkELEMENTS GREEN DEVELOPMENT LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20371.3 GW
- New Little Horsted 200MW Solar and BESSPRIVATE ENERGY PARTNERS (UK) LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037200 MW
- NinfieldNinfield 10 Renewables Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 20371 GW
- Ninfield BESSKona Energy Limited, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2037225 MW