- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2037 +84 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 1,000 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,000 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003408
- In the register since
- October 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 10 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2030 to 31 Oct 2037 (+84 months)
- 8 May 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 30 Jul 2024 registerConnection point changed from Ninfield 400kV Substation to Sussex and Romney Connection Node A 400kV Substation
- 27 Feb 2024 registerCustomer changed from ORRÖN ENERGY DEVELOPMENT LIMITED to Ninfield 10 Renewables Limited
- 31 Oct 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Sussex and Romney Connection Node A 400kV Substation
Substation view10 other projects, 4 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 57 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2037.
- Little HorstedLightsource Renewable UK Development Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 203757 MW
- KXP Alpha 1 Little HorstedKXP ALPHA I LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 203799.9 MW
- KXP Alpha 2 Little HorstedKXP ALPHA II LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 203799.9 MW
- KXP Alpha 3 Little HorstedKXP ALPHA III LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 203799.9 MW
- Little Horsted Energy ParkELEMENTS GREEN DEVELOPMENT LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20371.3 GW
- New Little Horsted 200MW Solar and BESSPRIVATE ENERGY PARTNERS (UK) LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037200 MW
- Ninfield BESSKona Energy Limited, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2037225 MW
- STABLE GREEN ENERGYLH NGET GRID SERVICES LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 2037500 MW