Cottam PV & BESS
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2033
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 500 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 500 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002543
- In the register since
- June 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Aug 2025 registerRenamed from Cottam PV & BESS Sub
- 27 Feb 2024 registerCustomer changed from O&G Solar (SPV 37) Limited to O&G Solar (SPV 44) Limited
- 30 Jun 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Cottam 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 2.1 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.6 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2033.
- Tillbridge SolarTILLBRIDGE SOLAR LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedAug 2028500 MW
- Cottam Solar PV + BESSCOTTAM SOLAR PROJECT LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 2Sep 2029600 MW
- CottamGATE BURTON ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2029500 MW
- CDCLUniper UK Limited, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected445 MW