- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Planning consent
- Granted 12 Jul 2024
Gate Burton Energy Park (EN010131) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 500 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 500 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001502
- In the register since
- June 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 250 | 250 | 31 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| 2 | 0 | 250 | 500 | 30 Jul 2030 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 26 Nov 2024 registerStage 1: Status changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 26 Nov 2024 registerStage 2: Status changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 31 Mar 2023 registerRenamed from Gate Burton Energy Park
- 28 Feb 2023 registerRenamed from Cottam
- 28 Feb 2023 registerStage 1: Technology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- 28 Feb 2023 registerStage 2: Technology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- 29 Apr 2022 registerCustomer changed from WB ENERGY PARK LIMITED to GATE BURTON ENERGY PARK LIMITED
- 30 Mar 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Cottam 400kV to Cottam 400kV Substation)
- 29 Jun 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Cottam 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 2.1 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.1 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2029.
- Tillbridge SolarTILLBRIDGE SOLAR LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedAug 2028500 MW
- Cottam Solar PV + BESSCOTTAM SOLAR PROJECT LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 2Sep 2029600 MW
- Cottam PV & BESSO&G Solar (SPV 44) Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2033500 MW
- CDCLUniper UK Limited, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected445 MW