Cottam Solar PV + BESS
- Connection date
- 1 Sep 2029
- Gate
- Gate 2
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Planning consent
- Granted 5 Sep 2024
Cottam Solar Project (EN010133) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 600 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 600 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001401
- In the register since
- July 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 16 Oct 2026 registerGiven a Gate 2 connection offer
- 27 Sep 2024 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Cottam 400kV to Cottam 400kV Substation)
- 30 Jul 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Cottam 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 2.1 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 500 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 1 Sep 2029.
- Tillbridge SolarTILLBRIDGE SOLAR LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedAug 2028500 MW
- CottamGATE BURTON ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2029500 MW
- Cottam PV & BESSO&G Solar (SPV 44) Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2033500 MW
- CDCLUniper UK Limited, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected445 MW