Tillbridge Solar
- Connection date
- 27 Aug 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Granted 14 Oct 2025
Tillbridge Solar Project (EN010142) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 500 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 500 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001126
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 24 Dec 2024 registerConnection date moved from 1 Aug 2028 to 27 Aug 2028 (+1 month)
- 31 May 2024 registerConnection date moved from 1 Oct 2027 to 1 Aug 2028 (+10 months)
- 28 Apr 2023 registerRenamed from Greta II
- 30 Jun 2022 registerCustomer changed from GRETA II LIMITED to TILLBRIDGE SOLAR LIMITED
- 30 Mar 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Cottam 400kV to Cottam 400kV Substation)
- 28 Sep 2021 registerCustomer changed from GRETA I LIMITED to GRETA II LIMITED
- 31 Aug 2021 registerConnection point changed from High Marnham Substation 275kV to Cottam 400kV
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 10 Jan 2027 to 1 Oct 2027 (+9 months)
Also at Cottam 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 2.1 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Cottam Solar PV + BESSCOTTAM SOLAR PROJECT LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 2Sep 2029600 MW
- CottamGATE BURTON ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2029500 MW
- Cottam PV & BESSO&G Solar (SPV 44) Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2033500 MW
- CDCLUniper UK Limited, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected445 MW