Fenwick Solar Project
FENWICK SOLAR PROJECT LIMITED at Thorpe Marsh 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 16 Apr 2032
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Granted 18 Feb 2026
The Planning Inspectorate - National Infrastructure, reference EN010152 · Source: REPD - Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 238 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 238 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001915
- In the register since
- December 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Jun 2025 registerCustomer changed from STARK ENERGY LIMITED to FENWICK SOLAR PROJECT LIMITED
- 28 Feb 2025 registerCustomer changed from FENWICK SOLAR PROJECT LIMITED to STARK ENERGY LIMITED
- 27 Aug 2024 registerCustomer changed from STARK ENERGY LIMITED to FENWICK SOLAR PROJECT LIMITED
- 28 Nov 2023 registerConnection point changed from Thorpe Marsh A 400kV Substation to Thorpe Marsh 400kV Substation
- 30 May 2023 registerCustomer changed from Fenwick Solar Project Limited to STARK ENERGY LIMITED
- 23 Dec 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Thorpe Marsh 400kV Substation
Substation view3 other projects, 2.7 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.9 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 16 Apr 2032.
- Thorpe Marsh Energy ParkTHORPE MARSH GREEN ENERGY HUB LIMITED, Storage, Gate 2Jan 20271.4 GW
- Thorpe Marsh 1 (Tertiary)ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS I LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 202857 MW
- Thorpe Marsh Green Energy CentreTHORPE MARSH NG LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20301 GW