Eaton Socon Solar
BROCKWELL STORAGE & SOLAR LIMITED at Eaton Socon 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 500 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 500 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001513
- In the register since
- May 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 28 Jun 2024 registerCustomer changed from RNA-ENERGY LTD to BROCKWELL STORAGE & SOLAR LIMITED
- 28 Jul 2023 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Eaton Socon 400kV to Eaton Socon 400kV Substation)
- 29 Jun 2021 registerConnection date moved from 1 Apr 2025 to 31 Oct 2028 (+43 months)
- 28 May 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Eaton Socon 400kV Substation
Substation view3 other projects, 1.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Eaton Socon PV StorageCSE37 Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 202949.9 MW
- Eaton Socon High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1TELIS ENERGY UK LIMITED, Multi-technology hub, Not statedOct 20331 GW
- Little BarfordRWE Generation UK Plc, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected740 MW