Little Barford
- Connection date
- Connected
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Built
- Technology
- Gas (CCGT) + Storage
- Total capacity
- 740 MW
- Connected now
- 740 MW
- Still to connect
- 0 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000125
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 22 Oct 2026 registerGate marking removed (was Gate 1)
- 14 Jul 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 31 Oct 2025 registerTechnology changed from Storage to Gas (CCGT), Storage
- 28 Feb 2025 registerTechnology changed from Gas (CCGT) to Storage
- 28 Jul 2023 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Eaton Socon 400kV to Eaton Socon 400kV Substation)
Also at Eaton Socon 400kV Substation
Substation view3 other projects, 1.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Eaton Socon SolarBROCKWELL STORAGE & SOLAR LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2028500 MW
- Eaton Socon PV StorageCSE37 Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 202949.9 MW
- Eaton Socon High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1TELIS ENERGY UK LIMITED, Multi-technology hub, Not statedOct 20331 GW