Eaton Socon PV Storage
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 49.9 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002218
- In the register since
- August 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Aug 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Eaton Socon 400kV Substation
Substation view3 other projects, 1.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 500 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2029.
- Eaton Socon SolarBROCKWELL STORAGE & SOLAR LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2028500 MW
- Eaton Socon High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1TELIS ENERGY UK LIMITED, Multi-technology hub, Not statedOct 20331 GW
- Little BarfordRWE Generation UK Plc, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected740 MW