Moelfre Energy Park
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2029 −47 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 158 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 158 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001500
- In the register since
- June 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 10 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 1 Oct 2033 to 31 Oct 2029 (−47 months)
- 16 Dec 2025 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 29 Jul 2025 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2026 to 1 Oct 2033 (+83 months)
- 26 Mar 2024 registerTechnology changed from Onshore wind to Storage
- 30 Mar 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Bodelwyddan 400kV to Bodelwyddan 400kV Substation)
- 29 Jun 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Bodelwyddan 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 3.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Bodelwyddan BESS and PVBodelwyddan Solar & Energy Storage Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2029110 MW
- Mona Offshore Wind FarmMona Offshore Wind Limited, Offshore wind, Not statedOct 20291.5 GW
- Awel Y MorAWEL Y MOR OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED, Offshore wind, Not statedMar 20301.1 GW
- St Asaph SSESSE DE SOLAR HOLDCO LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Nov 2037600 MW