Ironbridge - New Connection
ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS F LIMITED at Ironbridge 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- Left 31 Jan 2025
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 120 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 120 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001359
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 49.9 | 49.9 | 30 Jun 2025 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 49.9 | 99.8 | 30 Jun 2026 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 3 | 0 | 20.2 | 120 | 30 Dec 2026 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 146 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 20 Oct 2026.
- 31 Jan 2025 registerLeft the register (49.9 MW from 30 Jun 2025, 49.9 MW from 30 Jun 2026, 20.2 MW from 30 Dec 2026)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Ironbridge 400kV to Ironbridge 400kV Substation)
- 31 May 2022 registerStage 3: Connection date moved from 30 Jun 2027 to 30 Dec 2026 (−6 months)
Also at Ironbridge 400kV Substation
Substation view3 other projects, 1.3 GW still to connect at this substation in total.