QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Cleveden Road BESS

Vital Energi Solutions Limited at Killermont

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
30 Jun 2031
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Vital Energi Solutions Limited
Site name
Cleveden Road BESS
Address
Cleveland Road, Glasgow, Glasgow City, G12 0ED
Grid reference
Easting 255486, northing 668964
Licence area
Central and Southern Scotland (SPD)
Grid supply point
Killermont
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
Killermont GSP
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy, Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 50.4 MW registered
Registered capacity
50.4 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
43 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
43 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Yes
Date accepted
11 Feb 2025
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
SPT-RI-2085, SPT-RI-2625, SPT-RI-2791, SPT-RI-3314, SPT-RI-3544, SPT-RI-3545, SPT-RI-3546, SPT-RI-3555
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
25 Oct 2022
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Killermont

GSP view

5 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Killermont GSP, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 82.6 MW: 11.2 MW connected, 71.4 MW accepted to connect.

  • Lochfauld Solar ParkDerwent London Green Energy, Solar, Killermont GSP primaryAccepted18.4 MW
  • Balmore WTWFES Support Services, Solar, BALMORE (11kV) primaryConnected5.145 MW
  • Summerston Landfill 1 & 2Combined Landfill Projects (Clp), Bioenergy and waste, MILTON (11kV) primaryConnected5 MW
  • Balmore WTW ExtensionScottish Water Horizons Limited, Solar, BALMORE (11kV) primaryAccepted2.667 MW
  • Kilmair PlaceSSE, Gas and other fossil, SHAWPARK STREET (11kV) primaryConnected1.03 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose