QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Balmore WTW

FES Support Services at Killermont

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
Not stated
Status
Connected
Customer
FES Support Services
Site name
Balmore WTW
Address
Balmore Water Treatment Works, Glenorchard Road, Torrance, East Dunbartonshire, G64 4AL
Grid reference
Easting 260332, northing 674133
Licence area
Central and Southern Scotland (SPD)
Grid supply point
Killermont
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
BALMORE (11kV)
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 5.145 MW registered
Registered capacity
5.145 MW
Maximum export capacity
5.145 MW
Maximum import capacity
0 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
No
Date accepted
5 Nov 2021
Target energisation date
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not stated
Export MPAN
1800061287736
Import MPAN
1800035324283
Last updated
29 Nov 2024
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • May 2026 edition
    Customer changed from SP Distribution plc to FES Support Services

Also at Killermont

GSP view

5 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at BALMORE (11kV), the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 82.6 MW: 11.2 MW connected, 71.4 MW accepted to connect.

  • Balmore WTW ExtensionScottish Water Horizons Limited, Solar, BALMORE (11kV) primaryAccepted2.667 MW
  • Cleveden Road BESSVital Energi Solutions Limited, Storage, Killermont GSP primaryAccepted50.4 MW
  • Lochfauld Solar ParkDerwent London Green Energy, Solar, Killermont GSP primaryAccepted18.4 MW
  • Summerston Landfill 1 & 2Combined Landfill Projects (Clp), Bioenergy and waste, MILTON (11kV) primaryConnected5 MW
  • Kilmair PlaceSSE, Gas and other fossil, SHAWPARK STREET (11kV) primaryConnected1.03 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose