QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Vox Winterton BESS

Vox Winterton BESS at Keadby

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, July 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Vox Winterton BESS
Site name
Vox Winterton BESS
Address
Land adjacent to Madford Madford Retail Park, Winterton Road, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN15 0DH
Grid reference
Easting 489903, northing 412066
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Keadby
Bulk supply point
Vox Winterton BESS
Primary substation
Vox Winterton BESS Direct
Connection voltage
132 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 80 MW registered
Registered capacity
80 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
80 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
15 Oct 2021
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Oct 2025
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked from the March 2026 edition to the July 2026 edition, across 5 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • August 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Keadby

GSP view

66 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Vox Winterton BESS Direct, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 2.4 GW: 0.6 GW connected, 1.8 GW accepted to connect.

See all 66

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose