QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Station Sawmills add CHP and BESS

Station Sawmills add CHP and BESS at Blyth 132kV

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Station Sawmills add CHP and BESS
Site name
Station Sawmills add CHP and BESS
Address
Station Sawmills, Wooperton, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 4XW
Grid reference
Easting 404919, northing 619867
Licence area
North East (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Blyth 132kV
Bulk supply point
Linton
Primary substation
Denwick
Connection voltage
20 kV
Technology group
Gas and other fossil
Energy source 1
Fossil - Gas, Steam turbine (thermal power plant): 1.8 MW registered
Energy source 2
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 1 MW registered
Registered capacity
2.8 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
2.8 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
3.325 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
23 Mar 2026
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
15 Apr 2026
Tracked since
April 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the April 2026 edition, across 6 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Blyth 132kV

GSP view

8 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Denwick, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 515 MW: 511 MW connected, 4 MW accepted to connect.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose