Huntsman Drive
Huntsman Drive at Saltholme
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 27 Mar 2024
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Huntsman Drive
- Site name
- Huntsman Drive
- Address
- North Tees Site, Huntsman Drive, Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire, TS2 1TT
- Grid reference
- Easting 451943, northing 522901
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Saltholme
- Bulk supply point
- North Bank
- Primary substation
- North Bank Direct
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Gas and other fossil
- Energy source 1
- Fossil - Oil, Engine (combustion / reciprocating): 4.3 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 4.3 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 0 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 18 May 2022
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 15 Aug 2022
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Saltholme
GSP view13 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 584 MW: 333 MW connected, 251 MW accepted to connect.
- Belasis Avenue BESSBelasis Avenue BESS, Storage, Belasis Avenue BESS Direct primaryAccepted100.92 MW
- Port Clarance Hydrogen & GasPort Clarance Hydrogen & Gas, Gas and other fossil, Port Clarence Gas Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
- Phillips Petroleum Cogeneration Plant (Seal Sands)Phillips Petroleum Cogeneration Plant (Seal Sands), Gas and other fossil, Phillips Petroleum primaryConnected76 MW
- Viking Power StationViking Power Station, Gas and other fossil, Viking Power primaryConnected61.75 MW
- Conoco Phillips GasConoco Phillips Gas, Gas and other fossil, Phillips Petroleum primaryAccepted50 MW
- RSPB SaltholmeSaltholme Gas South, Gas and other fossil, Saltholme Gas South Direct primaryConnected49.95 MW
- RSPB SaltholmeSaltholme Gas North, Gas and other fossil, Saltholme Gas North Direct primaryConnected49.95 MW
- Teesside Renewable Energy Plant (Port Clarence Biomass)Teesside Renewable Energy Plant (Port Clarence Biomass), Bioenergy and waste, Port Clarence Biomass Direct primaryConnected49 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose