Hartlepool Anaerobic Digester
Hartlepool Anaerobic Digester at Saltholme
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 13 Mar 2017
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Hartlepool Anaerobic Digester
- Site name
- Hartlepool Anaerobic Digester
- Address
- Hartlepool AD, Brenda Road, Hartlepool, County Durham, TS25 2BW
- Grid reference
- Easting 451167, northing 529034
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Saltholme
- Bulk supply point
- Greatham
- Primary substation
- Greatham Direct
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Bioenergy and waste
- Energy source 1
- Waste, Engine (combustion / reciprocating): 5.1 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 5.1 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 5.1 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 28 Jul 2016
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- 1574000328049
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 8 Mar 2017
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Saltholme
GSP view13 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Greatham Direct, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 584 MW: 333 MW connected, 251 MW accepted to connect.
- Tees Valley NurseryTees Valley Nursery, Gas and other fossil, Greatham Direct primaryConnected6.745 MW
- Belasis Avenue BESSBelasis Avenue BESS, Storage, Belasis Avenue BESS Direct primaryAccepted100.92 MW
- Port Clarance Hydrogen & GasPort Clarance Hydrogen & Gas, Gas and other fossil, Port Clarence Gas Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
- Phillips Petroleum Cogeneration Plant (Seal Sands)Phillips Petroleum Cogeneration Plant (Seal Sands), Gas and other fossil, Phillips Petroleum primaryConnected76 MW
- Viking Power StationViking Power Station, Gas and other fossil, Viking Power primaryConnected61.75 MW
- Conoco Phillips GasConoco Phillips Gas, Gas and other fossil, Phillips Petroleum primaryAccepted50 MW
- RSPB SaltholmeSaltholme Gas South, Gas and other fossil, Saltholme Gas South Direct primaryConnected49.95 MW
- RSPB SaltholmeSaltholme Gas North, Gas and other fossil, Saltholme Gas North Direct primaryConnected49.95 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose