QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Greenside Park CHP

Greenside Park CHP at Bradford West

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
16 May 2021
Status
Connected
Customer
Greenside Park CHP
Site name
Greenside Park CHP
Address
Greenside Park, Cemetery Road, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD8 9RU
Grid reference
Easting 413498, northing 433449
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Bradford West
Bulk supply point
Girlington
Primary substation
Four Lane Ends
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Gas and other fossil
Energy source 1
Fossil - Gas, Steam turbine (thermal power plant): 1.5 MW registered
Registered capacity
1.5 MW
Maximum export capacity
1.5 MW
Maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
5 Oct 2020
Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
11 Nov 2020
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Bradford West

GSP view

24 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Four Lane Ends, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 946 MW: 144 MW connected, 802 MW accepted to connect.

  • Bradford Royal InfirmaryBradford Royal Infirmary, Gas and other fossil, Four Lane Ends primaryConnected5.214 MW
  • Bradford West A BESSBradford West A BESS, Storage, Bradford West A BESS Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • Peat Dyke Farm BESSPeat Dyke Farm BESS, Storage, Peat Dyke Farm BESS Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
  • Allerton Road BESSAllerton Road BESS, Storage, Allerton Road BESS Direct primaryAccepted99.9 MW
  • Old Allen Road BESSOld Allen Road BESS, Storage, Old Allen Road BESS Direct primaryAccepted99.9 MW
  • Lane Side BESSLane Side BESS, Storage, Lane Side BESS Direct primaryAccepted99.8 MW
  • Lane at Harop LaneHarop Lane PV 2, Storage, Harop Lane BESS Direct primaryConnected87 MW
  • Midland Road BESSMidland Road BESS, Storage, Midland Road BESS Direct primaryAccepted80 MW

See all 24

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose