Allerton Landfill (Grafton Generation)
Allerton Landfill (Grafton Generation) at Knaresborough
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 1 Jan 2016
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Allerton Landfill (Grafton Generation)
- Site name
- Allerton Landfill (Grafton Generation)
- Address
- Landfill Generation Site, Allerton Park, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 0SE
- Grid reference
- Easting 441269, northing 458142
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Knaresborough
- Bulk supply point
- Wormald Green 132/33kV
- Primary substation
- Coneythorpe
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Bioenergy and waste
- Energy source 1
- Waste, Engine (combustion / reciprocating): 1.425 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 1.425 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 1.425 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- 1574000260320
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 25 Jan 2018
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Knaresborough
GSP view25 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 2 of them at Coneythorpe, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 755 MW: 166 MW connected, 589 MW accepted to connect.
- Allerton Park Landfill SiteAllerton Park Landfill Site, Bioenergy and waste, Coneythorpe primaryConnected3.61 MW
- Hopewell House Hybrid Solar/BESSHopewell House Hybrid Solar/BESS, Solar, Hopewell House Direct primaryAccepted100.6 MW
- Coney Garth 94.5MW BESSConey Garth 94.5MW BESS, Storage, Coney Garth 94.5MW BESS primaryAccepted94.5 MW
- Brafferton Solar FarmBrafferton Solar Farm, Solar, Brafferton Solar Farm Direct primaryAccepted50 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose