Minworth stw
Severn trent water limited at Nechells East 132Kv S Stn
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 1 Oct 2013
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Severn trent water limited
- Site name
- Minworth stw
- Address
- Authority, Kingsbury Road, Sutton coldfield, West Midlands, B76 9DS
- Grid reference
- Easting 417643, northing 292853
- Licence area
- West Midlands
- Grid supply point
- Nechells East 132Kv S Stn
- Bulk supply point
- Castle Bromwich 132 11Kv S Stn
- Primary substation
- Castle Bromwich 132/11Kv
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Bioenergy and waste
- Energy source 1
- Biofuel - Sewage gas, Gas turbine (OCGT): 11.889 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 11.889 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 16.15 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- 16.15 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- 1430000000650/1430000047018
- Import MPAN
- 1460001963995/1460001964001
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Nechells East 132Kv S Stn
GSP view9 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 105 MW: 97 MW connected, 8 MW accepted to connect.
- Redfern road/golden hillock roadTyseley waste disposal ltd, Bioenergy and waste, Sparkbrook 132/11Kv primaryConnected35 MW
- Birmingham bio power ltdBirmingham bio power ltd, Bioenergy and waste, Boughton Road 132/11Kv primaryConnected10.3 MW
- Birmingham wharton streetMercia power response (cuckoo rd) ltd, Gas and other fossil, Nechells West 132/25/11Kv primaryConnected8 MW
- Generation sitemast energy developments, Gas and other fossil, Bordesley 132/11Kv primaryAccepted4.994 MW
- Smurfit kappa uk ltdSmurfit kappa uk ltd, Gas and other fossil, Nechells West 132/25/11Kv primaryConnected2.836 MW
- Birmingham general hospThe birmingham children's hospital n h s trust, Other or not stated, Summer Lane 132/11Kv primaryConnected2.5 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose