QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

--redacted--

Name withheld in the register at Nechells East 132Kv S Stn

NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
18 Dec 2026
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Name withheld in the register
Site name
--redacted--
Address
--Redacted--, --Redacted--, Tamworth, B
Grid reference
Not stated
Licence area
West Midlands
Grid supply point
Nechells East 132Kv S Stn
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
132 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 2.653 MW registered
Registered capacity
2.653 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
2.653 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
29.37 MW
Flexible connection
Not published by NGED
In a connection queue
Not published by NGED
Date accepted
1 Dec 2023
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by NGED
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by NGED
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
6 Aug 2026
Tracked since
August 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

Changes will show from the next edition.

Also at Nechells East 132Kv S Stn

GSP view

9 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 105 MW: 97 MW connected, 8 MW accepted to connect.

  • Redfern road/golden hillock roadTyseley waste disposal ltd, Bioenergy and waste, Sparkbrook 132/11Kv primaryConnected35 MW
  • Washwood heathBritish rail, Gas and other fossil, Nechells West 132/25/11Kv primaryConnected24 MW
  • Minworth stwSevern trent water limited, Bioenergy and waste, Castle Bromwich 132/11Kv primaryConnected11.889 MW
  • Birmingham bio power ltdBirmingham bio power ltd, Bioenergy and waste, Boughton Road 132/11Kv primaryConnected10.3 MW
  • Birmingham wharton streetMercia power response (cuckoo rd) ltd, Gas and other fossil, Nechells West 132/25/11Kv primaryConnected8 MW
  • Generation sitemast energy developments, Gas and other fossil, Bordesley 132/11Kv primaryAccepted4.994 MW
  • Smurfit kappa uk ltdSmurfit kappa uk ltd, Gas and other fossil, Nechells West 132/25/11Kv primaryConnected2.836 MW
  • Birmingham general hospThe birmingham children's hospital n h s trust, Other or not stated, Summer Lane 132/11Kv primaryConnected2.5 MW

See all 9

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose