Ir cardiff bess
mas 009 limited at Cardiff East Grid
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 20 May 2027
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- mas 009 limited
- Site name
- Ir cardiff bess
- Address
- Ipswich Road, Cardiff, CF23 9AQ
- Grid reference
- Easting 3206570000000000, northing 17850500000000000
- Licence area
- South Wales
- Grid supply point
- Cardiff East Grid
- Bulk supply point
- Cardiff East Grid Bsp
- Primary substation
- Not stated
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 49.9 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- 24 Sep 2021
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Cardiff East Grid
GSP view9 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 217 MW: 63 MW connected, 154 MW accepted to connect.
- Generator section unit 48 portmanmoor rd rover wayRhymney power limited, Gas and other fossil, Rover Way Primary primaryConnected10 MW
- Unit 48, , import mpan power plus limited stor geninfinis energy storage limited, Storage, Rover Way Primary primaryAccepted10 MW
- Landfill site generation staion, lamby way, rumney, cardiffCardiff city council, Bioenergy and waste, Trowbridge Primary primaryConnected5.84 MW
- Cardiff, wentloog avenuePinewood studios wales limited, Wind, Trowbridge Primary primaryConnected2.3 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose