Generator section unit 48 portmanmoor rd rover way
Rhymney power limited at Cardiff East Grid
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 1 Aug 2012
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Rhymney power limited
- Site name
- Generator section unit 48 portmanmoor rd rover way
- Address
- Power Plus Limited Stor Gen, Unit 48, Portmanmoor Road Industrial Estate, Rover Way, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF24 5HB
- Grid reference
- Easting 320621, northing 175688
- Licence area
- South Wales
- Grid supply point
- Cardiff East Grid
- Bulk supply point
- Rover Way Grid
- Primary substation
- Rover Way Primary
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Gas and other fossil
- Energy source 1
- Fossil - Gas, Engine (combustion / reciprocating): 10 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 10 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 9.5 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- 0.048 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- 2100041079809
- Import MPAN
- 2100041079854
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Cardiff East Grid
GSP view9 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, 1 of them at Rover Way Primary, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 217 MW: 63 MW connected, 154 MW accepted to connect.
- Unit 48, , import mpan power plus limited stor geninfinis energy storage limited, Storage, Rover Way Primary primaryAccepted10 MW
- Landfill site generation staion, lamby way, rumney, cardiffCardiff city council, Bioenergy and waste, Trowbridge Primary primaryConnected5.84 MW
- Cardiff, wentloog avenuePinewood studios wales limited, Wind, Trowbridge Primary primaryConnected2.3 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose