QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Warley 275kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

7projects in the register
1.2 GWstill to connect
57 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
57 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
WarleyWARLEY BATTERY STORAGE LIMITEDStorage5730 Oct 2028 +14 moGate 2Consents Approved
Warley Battery Energy StorageLONDON AND ESSEX ENERGY LIMITEDStorage20031 Oct 2029Gate 1Scoping
Lebanon Farm 2 BESSCEDARTECH ENERGY LTDStorage27531 Oct 2030Not statedScoping
Warley PV & BESSO&G Solar (SPV 36) LimitedStorage25031 Oct 2031Not statedScoping
Codham Hall BESSPULSE CLEAN ENERGY LIMITEDStorage24931 Oct 2037Gate 1Scoping
Blanket’s FarmNoventum Power Solar 9 LimitedStorage20031 Oct 2038Gate 1Scoping
Warley (tertiary)WARLEY GREEN LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind0ConnectedNot statedBuilt

Left the register since January 2021: Warley 2 (200 MW).

Recent changes

  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageGiven a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
  • Warley Battery Energy StorageEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Aug 2027 to 31 Oct 2029 (+26 months)+26 mo
  • Warley Battery Energy StorageEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2029 to 31 Aug 2027 (−26 months)−26 mo
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Aug 2027 to 30 Oct 2028 (+14 months)+14 mo
  • Warley (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windRestructured from 2 stages (49.9 MW from 31 Jul 2023, 7.1 MW from 28 Jun 2024) to 1 stage (57 MW connected)
  • Warley Battery Energy StorageEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Warley Battery Energy StorageEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from ABBEY PROPERTIES CAMBRIDGESHIRE LIMITED to LONDON AND ESSEX ENERGY LIMITED
  • Blanket’s FarmEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Codham Hall BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Warley 400kV Substation to Warley 275kV Substation
  • Codham Hall BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Lebanon Farm 2 BESSEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from Bluestone Energy Ltd to CEDARTECH ENERGY LTD
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from WARLEY BATTERY STORAGE to WARLEY BATTERY STORAGE LIMITED
  • Warley 2England and Wales, StorageLeft the register (150 MW from 31 Oct 2029, 50 MW from 31 Oct 2033)200 MW
  • Warley PV & BESSEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 30 Jun 2024 to 31 Aug 2027 (+38 months)+38 mo
  • Blanket’s FarmEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Codham Hall BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Warley 275kV Substation to Warley 400kV Substation
  • Codham Hall BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2030 to 31 Oct 2037 (+84 months)+84 mo
  • Lebanon Farm 2 BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Codham Hall BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Warley 400kV Substation to Warley 275kV Substation
  • Warley PV & BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Warley GSP to Warley 275kV Substation
  • Warley PV & BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Warley 2England and Wales, StorageNew stage added (50 MW from 31 Oct 2033)
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from CSE19 LIMITED to WARLEY BATTERY STORAGE
  • Warley Battery Energy StorageEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 49.5 MW to 57 MW
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 1 Jul 2023 to 30 Jun 2024 (+12 months)+12 mo
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
  • Warley 2England and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Warley GSP to Warley 275kV Substation
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Warley 400kV to Warley 400kV Substation)
  • Warley (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Warley 275kV to Warley 275kV Substation)
  • Warley 2England and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Warley to Warley GSP)
  • Warley (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED to Warley Green Limited
  • Warley 2England and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Warley (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2022 to 31 Jul 2023 (+9 months)+9 mo
  • Warley (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2023 to 28 Jun 2024 (+8 months)+8 mo
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Gas (CCGT) to Storage
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from CLEARSTONE SERVICES LIMITED to CSE19 Limited
  • WarleyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 7 Jan 2023 to 1 Jul 2023 (+6 months)+6 mo
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO