- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2028 +14 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 2
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 57 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 57 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001113
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 16 Oct 2026 registerGiven a Gate 2 connection offer
- 1 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Aug 2027 to 30 Oct 2028 (+14 months)
- 29 Aug 2025 registerCustomer changed from WARLEY BATTERY STORAGE to WARLEY BATTERY STORAGE LIMITED
- 27 Sep 2024 registerConnection date moved from 30 Jun 2024 to 31 Aug 2027 (+38 months)
- 28 Nov 2023 registerConnection point changed from Warley 400kV Substation to Warley 275kV Substation
- 30 May 2023 registerCustomer changed from CSE19 LIMITED to WARLEY BATTERY STORAGE
- 31 Mar 2023 registerCapacity changed from 49.5 MW to 57 MW
- 31 Mar 2023 registerConnection date moved from 1 Jul 2023 to 30 Jun 2024 (+12 months)
- 31 Mar 2023 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Warley 400kV to Warley 400kV Substation)
- 31 Dec 2021 registerTechnology changed from Gas (CCGT) to Storage
- 30 Mar 2021 registerCustomer changed from CLEARSTONE SERVICES LIMITED to CSE19 Limited
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 7 Jan 2023 to 1 Jul 2023 (+6 months)
Also at Warley 275kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 1.2 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Warley Battery Energy StorageLONDON AND ESSEX ENERGY LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2029200 MW
- Lebanon Farm 2 BESSCEDARTECH ENERGY LTD, Storage, Not statedOct 2030275 MW
- Warley PV & BESSO&G Solar (SPV 36) Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 2031250 MW
- Codham Hall BESSPULSE CLEAN ENERGY LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2037249 MW
- Blanket’s FarmNoventum Power Solar 9 Limited, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2038200 MW
- Warley (tertiary)WARLEY GREEN LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedConnected57 MW