QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Minety 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

9projects in the register
428 MWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
MinetyHB411MIN LimitedStorage47.531 Oct 2024 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
Fairholme BESSHB411MIN LimitedStorage47.528 Feb 2025 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
Pond Hill Farm 1PD688IRO LTDStorage47.530 Apr 2025 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
Pond Hill Farm 2 BESSPD688IRO LTDStorage47.531 May 2025 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
SomerfordPD688IRO LTDStorage with solar or wind47.530 Jun 2025 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
SouthfieldsPD688IRO LTDStorage with solar or wind47.530 Jun 2025 Past dateNot statedAwaiting Consents
Dog Trap LaneHB411MIN LimitedStorage47.531 Oct 2028Not statedConsents Approved
Southfields FarmPD688IRO LTDStorage47.531 Oct 2028Not statedConsents Approved
JBM Solar -MinetyJBM SOLAR PROJECTS 14 LTDStorage with solar or wind47.530 Nov 2028Not statedScoping

Recent changes

  • Southfields FarmEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from PD300RON Ltd to PD688IRO LTD
  • Southfields FarmEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from PD688IRO LTD to PD300RON Ltd
  • JBM Solar -MinetyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Nov 2024 to 30 Nov 2028 (+48 months)+48 mo
  • JBM Solar -MinetyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Minety Tertiary (2)
  • JBM Solar -MinetyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Minety GSP to Minety 400kV Substation
  • JBM Solar -MinetyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2024 to 30 Nov 2024 (+1 month)+1 mo
  • JBM Solar -MinetyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
  • SouthfieldsEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from PD503HAN LTD to PD688IRO LTD
  • Dog Trap LaneEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from HD381GRE Limited to HB411MIN Limited
  • Dog Trap LaneEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Mar 2025 to 31 Oct 2028 (+43 months)+43 mo
  • SomerfordEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from PD813ETY LTD to PD688IRO LTD
  • Southfields FarmEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from PD300RON Ltd to PD688IRO LTD
  • Southfields FarmEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • Dog Trap LaneEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • Pond Hill Farm 1England and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • Pond Hill Farm 2 BESSEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • SomerfordEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • Fairholme BESSEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from HB222BRI LTD to HB411MIN Limited
  • MinetyEngland and Wales, StorageRenamed from Minety Tertiary Connection
  • JBM Solar -MinetyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCapacity changed from 50 MW to 47.5 MW
  • Fairholme BESSEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • MinetyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Minety GSP to Minety 400kV Substation
  • MinetyEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
  • MinetyEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Gas engines to Storage
  • Southfields FarmEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
  • Southfields FarmEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Pond Hill Farm 2 BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 30 May 2025 to 31 May 2025 (1 day later)
  • Dog Trap LaneEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Minety to Minety 400kV Substation
  • Fairholme BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Minety to Minety 400kV Substation
  • JBM Solar -MinetyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Minety to Minety GSP
  • MinetyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Minety to Minety GSP
  • Pond Hill Farm 1England and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Minety to Minety 400kV Substation
  • Pond Hill Farm 2 BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Minety to Minety 400kV Substation
  • SomerfordEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Minety to Minety 400kV Substation
  • SouthfieldsEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Minety to Minety 400kV Substation
  • Fairholme BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 28 Mar 2025 to 28 Feb 2025 (−1 month)−1 mo
  • MinetyEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
  • MinetyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 1 Sep 2023 to 31 Oct 2024 (+14 months)+14 mo
  • Dog Trap LaneEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Fairholme BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Pond Hill Farm 1England and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Pond Hill Farm 2 BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • SomerfordEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • SouthfieldsEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • MinetyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 9 Jan 2023 to 1 Sep 2023 (+8 months)+8 mo
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO