Minety
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2024
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 47.5 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 47.5 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000454
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 May 2023 registerRenamed from Minety Tertiary Connection
- 28 Feb 2023 registerConnection point changed from Minety GSP to Minety 400kV Substation
- 28 Feb 2023 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 28 Feb 2023 registerTechnology changed from Gas engines to Storage
- 30 Mar 2022 registerConnection point changed from Minety to Minety GSP
- 29 Oct 2021 registerCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
- 29 Oct 2021 registerConnection date moved from 1 Sep 2023 to 31 Oct 2024 (+14 months)
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 9 Jan 2023 to 1 Sep 2023 (+8 months)
Also at Minety 400kV Substation
Substation view8 other projects, 428 MW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Fairholme BESSHB411MIN Limited, Storage, Not statedFeb 202547.5 MW
- Pond Hill Farm 1PD688IRO LTD, Storage, Not statedApr 202547.5 MW
- Pond Hill Farm 2 BESSPD688IRO LTD, Storage, Not statedMay 202547.5 MW
- SomerfordPD688IRO LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 202547.5 MW
- SouthfieldsPD688IRO LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 202547.5 MW
- Dog Trap LaneHB411MIN Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 202847.5 MW
- Southfields FarmPD688IRO LTD, Storage, Not statedOct 202847.5 MW
- JBM Solar -MinetyJBM SOLAR PROJECTS 14 LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedNov 202847.5 MW