Southfields Farm
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 47.5 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 47.5 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001852
- In the register since
- June 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 6 Jan 2026 registerCustomer changed from PD300RON Ltd to PD688IRO LTD
- 16 Dec 2025 registerCustomer changed from PD688IRO LTD to PD300RON Ltd
- 29 Apr 2025 registerCustomer changed from PD300RON Ltd to PD688IRO LTD
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
- 28 Feb 2023 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
- 30 Jun 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Minety 400kV Substation
Substation view8 other projects, 428 MW still to connect at this substation in total. 285 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2028.
- MinetyHB411MIN Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 202447.5 MW
- Fairholme BESSHB411MIN Limited, Storage, Not statedFeb 202547.5 MW
- Pond Hill Farm 1PD688IRO LTD, Storage, Not statedApr 202547.5 MW
- Pond Hill Farm 2 BESSPD688IRO LTD, Storage, Not statedMay 202547.5 MW
- SomerfordPD688IRO LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 202547.5 MW
- SouthfieldsPD688IRO LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 202547.5 MW
- Dog Trap LaneHB411MIN Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 202847.5 MW
- JBM Solar -MinetyJBM SOLAR PROJECTS 14 LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedNov 202847.5 MW