JBM Solar -Minety
- Connection date
- 30 Nov 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 47.5 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 47.5 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000432
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 21 Nov 2025 registerConnection date moved from 30 Nov 2024 to 30 Nov 2028 (+48 months)
- 29 Jul 2025 registerRenamed from Minety Tertiary (2)
- 29 Jul 2025 registerConnection point changed from Minety GSP to Minety 400kV Substation
- 29 Jul 2025 registerConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2024 to 30 Nov 2024 (+1 month)
- 29 Jul 2025 registerTechnology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- 28 Apr 2023 registerCapacity changed from 50 MW to 47.5 MW
- 30 Mar 2022 registerConnection point changed from Minety to Minety GSP
Also at Minety 400kV Substation
Substation view8 other projects, 428 MW still to connect at this substation in total. 380 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Nov 2028.
- MinetyHB411MIN Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 202447.5 MW
- Fairholme BESSHB411MIN Limited, Storage, Not statedFeb 202547.5 MW
- Pond Hill Farm 1PD688IRO LTD, Storage, Not statedApr 202547.5 MW
- Pond Hill Farm 2 BESSPD688IRO LTD, Storage, Not statedMay 202547.5 MW
- SomerfordPD688IRO LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 202547.5 MW
- SouthfieldsPD688IRO LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 202547.5 MW
- Dog Trap LaneHB411MIN Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 202847.5 MW
- Southfields FarmPD688IRO LTD, Storage, Not statedOct 202847.5 MW