QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Harker 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

6projects in the register
1.8 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Harker Green Energy CentreBlackdyke BESS LimitedStorage with solar or wind40030 Oct 2028Not statedAwaiting Consents
BESS HarkerREWE 4 LIMITEDStorage20030 May 2031Not statedConsents Approved
Harker PV & BESS SubHARKER ENERGY PARK LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind2501 Nov 2037Gate 1Scoping
Low Harker BESSEnergi Generation 14 LtdStorage with solar or wind40030 Nov 2037Not statedScoping
NEL StorySTORY ENERGY LIMITEDStorage24030 Nov 2037Gate 1Scoping
ESB Harker BESSESB (HARKER) LTDStorage34231 Oct 2039Not statedScoping

Recent changes

  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRestructured from 2 stages (400 MW from 30 Oct 2028, 625 MW from 30 Oct 2032) to 1 stage (400 MW from 30 Oct 2028)
  • Harker PV & BESS SubEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • NEL StoryEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • NEL StoryEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from STORY FUTURE ENERGY LIMITED to STORY ENERGY LIMITED
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (0 MW from 30 Oct 2036)
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (0 MW from 30 Oct 2037)
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from HARKER GREEN NG LIMITED to Blackdyke BESS Limited
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Status changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Technology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage, Solar, Onshore wind
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Technology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage, Solar, Onshore wind
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windNew stage added (0 MW from 30 Oct 2036)
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windNew stage added (0 MW from 30 Oct 2037)
  • ESB Harker BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windNew stage added (625 MW from 30 Oct 2032)
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRestructured from 1 stage (400 MW from 30 Oct 2028) to 1 stage (400 MW from 30 Oct 2028)
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from INNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED to MARKER GREEN NG LIMITED
  • BESS HarkerEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from CSWE 4 LIMITED to REWE 4 LIMITED
  • BESS HarkerEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
  • Harker PV & BESS SubEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from O&G Solar (SPV 50) Limited to HARKER ENERGY PARK LIMITED
  • NEL StoryEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from Willow Energy Limited to STORY FUTURE ENERGY LIMITED
  • Harker PV & BESS SubEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • NEL StoryEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Low Harker BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • BESS HarkerEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Harker 400kV to Harker 400kV Substation)
  • Harker Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO