QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Daines 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

4projects in the register
3.1 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Daines BESSSSE DAINES BESS LIMITEDStorage60027 Oct 2028Not statedScoping
Daines Green Energy CentreDAINES GREEN NG LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind48031 Oct 2030Not statedScoping
Carrington Lane BESSApatura Battery LtdStorage1,80030 Oct 2037Gate 1Scoping
Daines BESSDAINES ENERGY PARK LIMITEDStorage25030 Nov 2037Gate 1Scoping

Recent changes

  • Carrington Lane BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Daines BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Daines BESSEngland and Wales, StorageStage removed (0 MW from 1 Nov 2037)
  • Daines Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (0 MW from 31 Oct 2032)
  • Daines Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (0 MW from 31 Oct 2033)
  • Daines Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from INNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED to DAINES GREEN NG LIMITED
  • Daines BESSEngland and Wales, StorageNew stage added (0 MW from 1 Nov 2037)
  • Daines Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRestructured from 1 stage (480 MW from 30 Oct 2028) to 3 stages (480 MW from 31 Oct 2030, 0 MW from 31 Oct 2032, 0 MW from 31 Oct 2033). First connection date +24 months+24 mo
  • Daines Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from DAINES GREEN NG LIMITED to INNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED
  • Daines Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from INNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED to DAINES GREEN NG LIMITED
  • Carrington Lane BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2037 to 30 Oct 2037 (1 day earlier)
  • Daines BESSEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from SSE UTILITY SOLUTIONS LIMITED to SSE DAINES BESS LTD
  • Carrington Lane BESSEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from GPC Battery Ltd to Apatura Battery Ltd
  • Daines BESSEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from O&G Solar (SPV 48) Limited to DAINES ENERGY PARK LIMITED
  • Daines BESSEngland and Wales, StorageRestructured from 1 stage (600 MW from 27 Oct 2028) to 1 stage (600 MW from 27 Oct 2028)
  • Daines BESSEngland and Wales, StorageRestructured from 1 stage (600 MW from 1 Nov 2029) to 1 stage (600 MW from 27 Oct 2028). First connection date −12 months−12 mo
  • Carrington Lane BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Daines BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Daines BESSEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Daines 400kV to Daines 400kV Substation)
  • Daines BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Daines Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO