Bramford 400kV Substation
England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission
The queue at this substation
| Project | Customer | Technology | Queued MW | Connection date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bramford Tertiary | BRAMFORD GREEN LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | 57 | 16 Jul 2026 Past date | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| Bramford BESS | CSE33 LIMITED | Storage | 300 | 30 Nov 2029 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| Alcemi Bramford Battery Energy Storage Facility | ALCEMI STORAGE DEVELOPMENTS 1 LIMITED | Storage | 500 | 30 Oct 2030 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Bramford 2 GEC (Ethos Green) | BRAMFORD 2 GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTD | Storage with solar or wind | 57 | 1 Jul 2032 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| ER BRF 2 Energy | ER PROJECT DEVELOPMENT CO LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | 249 | 30 Jul 2033 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Bramford (Tertiary) | DAMSONGREEN ENERGYFARM LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Thetford | EPR THETFORD LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
Left the register since January 2021: Bramford Greener Grid Park (0 MW).
Recent changes
- Bramford 2 GEC (Ethos Green)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Demand, Storage, Solar, Reactive compensation to Storage, Solar
- ER BRF 2 EnergyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
- Alcemi Bramford Battery Energy Storage FacilityEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
- Bramford (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Solar
- Bramford BESSEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 400 MW to 300 MW
- Bramford TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRestructured from 1 stage (57 MW from 16 May 2026) to 2 stages (49.9 MW from 16 Jul 2026, 7.1 MW from 1 Oct 2029). First connection date +2 months+2 mo
- Bramford BESSEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- Bramford (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or wind57 MW now connectedConnected
- Bramford (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from PIVOTED POWER LLP to DAMSONGREEN ENERGYFARM LIMITED
- Bramford (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Built
- Bramford TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- Bramford BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from South Anglia Connection Node B 400kV Substation to Bramford 400kV Substation
- Bramford BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Bramford 400kV Substation to South Anglia Connection Node B 400kV Substation
- Bramford TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Capacity changed from 49.9 MW to 57 MW
- Bramford TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2023 to 16 May 2026 (+31 months)+31 mo
- Bramford TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (7.1 MW from 31 Oct 2024)
- Bramford (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Mar 2024 to 1 Nov 2023 (−5 months)−5 mo
- Bramford (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 1 Nov 2023 to 31 Mar 2024 (+5 months)+5 mo
- Bramford Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, OtherLeft the register (0 MW from 31 Oct 2029)0 MW
- ER BRF 2 EnergyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
- Bramford 2 GEC (Ethos Green)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Bramford 2 GEC
- Bramford (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 57 MW
- Bramford 2 GEC (Ethos Green)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
- Bramford BESSEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 300 MW to 400 MW
- Bramford BESSEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
- Bramford BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Bramford Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, OtherAdded to the registerNew
- Alcemi Bramford Battery Energy Storage FacilityEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Bramford (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Bramford 400kV to Bramford 400kV Substation)
- Bramford TertiaryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Bramford 400kV to Bramford 400kV Substation)
- ThetfordEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Substation name updated in the register (from Bramford 400kV to Bramford 400kV Substation)
- Bramford (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 11 Jan 2023 to 1 Nov 2023 (+10 months)+10 mo
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?