Bramford Tertiary
- Connection date
- 16 Jul 2026
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 57 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 57 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000397
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 49.9 | 49.9 | 16 Jul 2026 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| 2 | 0 | 7.1 | 57 | 1 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Jun 2025 registerRestructured from 1 stage (57 MW from 16 May 2026) to 2 stages (49.9 MW from 16 Jul 2026, 7.1 MW from 1 Oct 2029). First connection date +2 months
- 28 Feb 2025 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 30 Jul 2024 registerStage 1: Capacity changed from 49.9 MW to 57 MW
- 30 Jul 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2023 to 16 May 2026 (+31 months)
- 30 Jul 2024 registerStage removed (7.1 MW from 31 Oct 2024)
- 30 Mar 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Bramford 400kV to Bramford 400kV Substation)
Also at Bramford 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 1.2 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Bramford BESSCSE33 LIMITED, Storage, Not statedNov 2029300 MW
- Alcemi Bramford Battery Energy Storage FacilityALCEMI STORAGE DEVELOPMENTS 1 LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2030500 MW
- Bramford 2 GEC (Ethos Green)BRAMFORD 2 GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJul 203257 MW
- ER BRF 2 EnergyER PROJECT DEVELOPMENT CO LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Jul 2033249 MW
- Bramford (Tertiary)DAMSONGREEN ENERGYFARM LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedConnected57 MW
- ThetfordEPR THETFORD LIMITED, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected41 MW