Bramford BESS
- Connection date
- 30 Nov 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 300 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 300 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002071
- In the register since
- May 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Jul 2025 registerCapacity changed from 400 MW to 300 MW
- 30 May 2025 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 26 Nov 2024 registerConnection point changed from South Anglia Connection Node B 400kV Substation to Bramford 400kV Substation
- 29 Oct 2024 registerConnection point changed from Bramford 400kV Substation to South Anglia Connection Node B 400kV Substation
- 28 Jul 2023 registerCapacity changed from 300 MW to 400 MW
- 28 Jul 2023 registerTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
- 30 May 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Bramford 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 1.2 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 57 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Nov 2029.
- Bramford TertiaryBRAMFORD GREEN LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJul 202657 MW
- Alcemi Bramford Battery Energy Storage FacilityALCEMI STORAGE DEVELOPMENTS 1 LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2030500 MW
- Bramford 2 GEC (Ethos Green)BRAMFORD 2 GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJul 203257 MW
- ER BRF 2 EnergyER PROJECT DEVELOPMENT CO LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Jul 2033249 MW
- Bramford (Tertiary)DAMSONGREEN ENERGYFARM LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedConnected57 MW
- ThetfordEPR THETFORD LIMITED, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected41 MW