Morton Manor PV & BESS Station
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2034 −36 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 240 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 240 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003827
- In the register since
- February 2024
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 10 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2037 to 30 Oct 2034 (−36 months)
- 10 Oct 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 27 Feb 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at High Marnham 400kV Substation
Substation view7 other projects, 3.6 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.5 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2034.
- One Earth Solar FarmONE EARTH SOLAR FARM LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2029740 MW
- High Marnham (Tertiary)ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS K LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 2Oct 203057 MW
- High Marnham Solar FarmANESCO LIMITED, Solar, Gate 1Oct 203199.9 MW
- High Marnham 400ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20331 GW
- Mosedale EnergyMOSEDALE ENERGY LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2033249 MW
- High Marnham BESSJG PEARS GRID CONNECTION LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 2034500 MW
- Welbeck-Newark Solar Farm - PVDPSolarTen Ltd, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034710 MW