High Marnham 400
ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED at High Marnham 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2033
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Awaiting Consents
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 1,000 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,000 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002194
- In the register since
- June 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 400 | 400 | 31 Oct 2033 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | 0 | 600 | 1,000 | 31 Oct 2034 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Jul 2025 registerCustomer changed from ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED to ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED
- 28 Mar 2025 registerNew stage added (600 MW from 31 Oct 2034)
- 28 Jul 2023 registerConnection point changed from High Marnham GSP to High Marnham 400kV Substation
- 30 Jun 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at High Marnham 400kV Substation
Substation view7 other projects, 3.6 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 897 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2033.
- One Earth Solar FarmONE EARTH SOLAR FARM LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2029740 MW
- High Marnham (Tertiary)ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS K LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 2Oct 203057 MW
- High Marnham Solar FarmANESCO LIMITED, Solar, Gate 1Oct 203199.9 MW
- Mosedale EnergyMOSEDALE ENERGY LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2033249 MW
- High Marnham BESSJG PEARS GRID CONNECTION LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 2034500 MW
- Morton Manor PV & BESS StationIB VOGT UK LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034240 MW
- Welbeck-Newark Solar Farm - PVDPSolarTen Ltd, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034710 MW