High Marnham (Tertiary)
ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS K LIMITED at High Marnham 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2030 +12 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 2
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 57 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 57 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000531
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 20 Oct 2026 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 16 Oct 2026 registerGiven a Gate 2 connection offer
- 21 Jul 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2029 to 31 Oct 2030 (+12 months)
- 31 Jan 2025 registerConnection date moved from 30 Sep 2025 to 31 Oct 2029 (+49 months)
- 28 Nov 2023 registerRestructured from 2 stages (49.9 MW from 31 Oct 2024, 7.1 MW from 31 Oct 2026) to 1 stage (57 MW from 30 Sep 2025). First connection date +11 months
- 28 Jul 2023 registerConnection point changed from High Marnham GSP to High Marnham 400kV Substation
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from High Marnham to High Marnham GSP)
Also at High Marnham 400kV Substation
Substation view7 other projects, 3.6 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 740 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2030.
- One Earth Solar FarmONE EARTH SOLAR FARM LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2029740 MW
- High Marnham Solar FarmANESCO LIMITED, Solar, Gate 1Oct 203199.9 MW
- High Marnham 400ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20331 GW
- Mosedale EnergyMOSEDALE ENERGY LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2033249 MW
- High Marnham BESSJG PEARS GRID CONNECTION LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 2034500 MW
- Morton Manor PV & BESS StationIB VOGT UK LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034240 MW
- Welbeck-Newark Solar Farm - PVDPSolarTen Ltd, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034710 MW