FCC Thurcroft BESS
Downing Renewable Developments LLP at Leeds North Connection Node C 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2035 +24 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 750 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 750 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003268
- In the register since
- February 2024
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 30 Oct 2035 (+24 months)
- 16 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2035 to 31 Oct 2033 (−24 months)
- 10 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 30 Oct 2035 (+24 months)
- 15 May 2026 registerConnection point changed from Thorpe Marsh GSP to Leeds North Connection Node C 400kV Substation
- 15 May 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 27 Feb 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at Leeds North Connection Node C 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 2.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Brodsworth High Impact Green Energy Hub (Brodsworth HIGEH)TELIS ENERGY UK LIMITED, Multi-technology hub, Gate 1Oct 20351 GW
- NEL BluebellSFEL Bluebell Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 2035240 MW
- NEL SpringfieldUE 3 LTD, Storage, Not statedOct 2035240 MW
- West Melton PV & BESS StationIBV WEST MELTON SOLAR PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2035200 MW