NEL Springfield
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2035
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 240 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 240 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Embedded
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003633
- In the register since
- January 2024
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 24 Apr 2026 registerCustomer changed from Newton Energi Limited to UE 3 LTD
- 6 Feb 2026 registerConnection point changed from Ferrybridge B GSP to Leeds North Connection Node C 400kV Substation
- 27 Sep 2024 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2035 to 30 Oct 2035 (1 day earlier)
- 30 Jan 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at Leeds North Connection Node C 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 2.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Brodsworth High Impact Green Energy Hub (Brodsworth HIGEH)TELIS ENERGY UK LIMITED, Multi-technology hub, Gate 1Oct 20351 GW
- FCC Thurcroft BESSDowning Renewable Developments LLP, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2035750 MW
- NEL BluebellSFEL Bluebell Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 2035240 MW
- West Melton PV & BESS StationIBV WEST MELTON SOLAR PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2035200 MW