- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2033
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 249 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 249 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003164
- In the register since
- August 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 12 Dec 2025 registerConnection point changed from Hawthorn Pit GSP to Hawthorn Pit 400kV Substation
- 27 Feb 2024 registerConnection date moved from 22 Jun 2023 to 31 Oct 2033 (+124 months)
- 29 Aug 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Hawthorn Pit 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 3.8 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 3.5 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2033.
- Icewind Hawthorn PitKARI ENERGY LIMITED, Offshore wind, Gate 1Oct 20311 GW
- Morven A Offshore Wind Farm (Prev Phoenix 1A)Morven Offshore Wind Limited, Offshore wind, Not statedOct 20311.5 GW
- Hawthorn Pit Green Energy CentreHAWTHORN PIT NG LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20321 GW
- ER HTP EnergyER PROJECT DEVELOPMENT CO LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 203457 MW