Icewind Hawthorn Pit
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2031
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Offshore wind
- Total capacity
- 1,000 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,000 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001718
- In the register since
- February 2022
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 Dec 2025 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 27 Sep 2024 registerCustomer changed from Hecate Offshore Wind Limited to KARI ENERGY LIMITED
- 28 Jul 2023 registerConnection point changed from Hawthorn Pit GSP to Hawthorn Pit 400kV Substation
- 28 Feb 2023 registerCustomer changed from HECATE INDEPENDENT POWER LIMITED to Hecate Offshore Wind Limited
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Hawthorn Pit to Hawthorn Pit GSP)
- 25 Feb 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Hawthorn Pit 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 3.8 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Morven A Offshore Wind Farm (Prev Phoenix 1A)Morven Offshore Wind Limited, Offshore wind, Not statedOct 20311.5 GW
- Hawthorn Pit Green Energy CentreHAWTHORN PIT NG LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20321 GW
- Isenau EightIsenau Energy Storage Resources Eight Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 2033249 MW
- ER HTP EnergyER PROJECT DEVELOPMENT CO LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 203457 MW